Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Bansgaon Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Bansgaon (SC)

Bansgaon is one of the constituencies in 80-seat Uttar Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Bansgaon had 1,760,110 registered electors -- 979,644 of them male and 780,466 female. The constituency had seen a 49.88% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Bansgaon the male voter turnout was 46.93% and 53.57% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- Kamlesh Paswan, Gorakh Prasad Paswan, Sadal Prasad, Sanjai Kumar, Arjun Prasad Raw, Chandrika Prasad Bharati, Ramnaresh, Ramnivas Paswan, Ramprit Jakhmee, Lalchand Prasad Jatav, Kunjawati, Sheo Shankar . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Bansgaon Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Bansgaon (SC) Kamlesh Paswan Kamlesh Paswan M SC BJP 56.41 win
Bansgaon (SC) Sadal Prasad Sadal Prasad M SC BSP 40.57 Lose