Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Deoria Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Deoria Lok Sabha Constituency of UTTAR PRADESH state is currently held by Kalraj Mishra of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Kalraj Mishra beat Niyaj Ahmad of BSP by receiving 51.10 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Deoria constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Ramapati Ram Tripathi of BJP and Binod Kumar Jaiswal of BSP.

Deoria is one of the constituencies in 80-seat Uttar Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Deoria had 1,806,926 registered electors -- 997,314 of them male and 809,612 female. The constituency had seen a 53.77% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Deoria the male voter turnout was 51.00% and 57.18% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- Kalraj Mishra, Niyaj Ahmad, Baleshwar Yadav, Sabha Kunwar, Aroon Kumar Tripathi, Awadh Kishor Nigam, Intzarul, Umesh, Raju, Ram Pravesh, Ram Preet, Ved Prakash Mall, Shyam Sundar, Barkha Kinnar, Hemant Kishor Srivastava . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Deoria Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Deoria Ramapati Ram Tripathi Ramapati Ram Tripathi M GEN BJP 57.19 win
Deoria Binod Kumar Jaiswal Binod Kumar Jaiswal M GEN BSP 32.57 Lose