Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Sultanpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Sultanpur Lok Sabha Constituency of UTTAR PRADESH state is currently held by Varun Gandhi of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Varun Gandhi beat Pawan Pandey of BSP by receiving 42.50 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Sultanpur constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Maneka Sanjai Gandhi of BJP, Chandra Bhadra Singh of BSP and Dr Sanjay Sinh of CONGRESS.

Sultanpur is one of the constituencies in 80-seat Uttar Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Sultanpur had 1,703,698 registered electors -- 910,349 of them male and 793,349 female. The constituency had seen a 56.64% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Sultanpur the male voter turnout was 54.86% and 58.69% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- Ameeta Singh, Pawan Pandey, Feroze Varun Gandhi, Shakeel Ahmed, Girish Lal, Dr. Nafees Ahmad, Pitambar Nishad, Ram Milan, Mohd Shamim, Shiv Shankar, Shailendra Pratap Singh, Sartaj Khan, Brijesh Kumar, Varun Gandhi, Vijay . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Sultanpur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Sultanpur Maneka Sanjai Gandhi Maneka Sanjai Gandhi M GEN BJP 45.91 win
Sultanpur Chandra Bhadra Singh Chandra Bhadra Singh M GEN BSP 44.45 Lose
Sultanpur Dr Sanjay Sinh Dr Sanjay Sinh M GEN CONGRESS 4.17 Lose