Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Garhwal Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Garhwal is one of the constituencies in 5-seat Uttarakhand. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Garhwal had 1,269,083 registered electors -- 652,891 of them male and 616,192 female. The constituency had seen a 53.74% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Garhwal the male voter turnout was 49.49% and 58.24% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 10 candidates contested in this constituency -- Dheer Singh Bisht, Narendra Singh Negi, (Maj Gen (Retd.) ) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri (Avsm), (Dr) Harak Singh Rawat, Indresh Maikhuri, (Dr) Rakesh Singh, Anup Negi, Abdul Salam, Bhupal Singh Gusain (Ukd), Renu Agarwal . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Garhwal Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Garhwal Tirath Singh Rawat Tirath Singh Rawat M GEN BJP 68.25 win
Garhwal Manish Khanduri Manish Khanduri M GEN CONGRESS 27.51 Lose