Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Barasat Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Barasat is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Barasat had 1,512,792 registered electors -- 774,305 of them male and 738,487 female. The constituency had seen a 83.91% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Barasat the male voter turnout was 85.97% and 81.75% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- Riju Ghosal, Dr. Kakali Ghoshdostidar, Dr. Mortoza Hossain, P.C. Sorcar Junior, Sukumar Bala, Paresh Chandra Ghosh, Bikash Hazra, Md. Rafikul Islam, Sukla Bhuimali, Kalyan Basak, Shri Kaushik Das Gupta, Morttaja Hosen . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Barasat Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Barasat Dr Kakoli Ghoshdastidar Dr Kakoli Ghoshdastidar F GEN TMC 46.47 win
Barasat Mrinal Kanti Debnath Mrinal Kanti Debnath M GEN BJP 38.58 Lose