Lok Sabha Elections 2019


Bardhaman - Durgapur

The Bardhaman - Durgapur Lok Sabha Constituency of WEST BENGAL state is currently held by Dr Mamtaz Sanghamita of TMC. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Dr Mamtaz Sanghamita beat Sk Saidul Haque of CPI (M) by receiving 41.70 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Bardhaman - Durgapur constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Mamtaz Sanghamita of TMC, Abhas Ray Chaudhuri of CPI (M), Ranajit Mukherjee of CONGRESS and Surendrajeet Singh Ahluwalia of BJP.

Bardhaman-Durgapur is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Bardhaman-Durgapur had 1,583,498 registered electors -- 821,377 of them male and 762,121 female. The constituency had seen a 84.07% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Bardhaman-Durgapur the male voter turnout was 85.33% and 82.71% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 8 candidates contested in this constituency -- Agasty Pradip, Debasree Chaudhuri, Dr. Mamtaz Sanghamita, Md. Harun, Sk. Saidul Haque, Dr. Dhanapati Das, Sunil Kumar Purkait, Sarada Moni Samanta . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 3.


Bardhaman - Durgapur CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Bardhaman - Durgapur Mamtaz Sanghamita Mamtaz Sanghamita M GEN TMC
Bardhaman - Durgapur Abhas Ray Chaudhuri Abhas Ray Chaudhuri M GEN CPI (M)
Bardhaman - Durgapur Ranajit Mukherjee Ranajit Mukherjee M GEN CONGRESS
Bardhaman - Durgapur Surendrajeet Singh Ahluwalia Surendrajeet Singh Ahluwalia M GEN BJP