Lok Sabha Elections 2019



The Barrackpore Lok Sabha Constituency of WEST BENGAL state is currently held by Dinesh Trivedi of TMC. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Dinesh Trivedi beat Subhashini Ali of CPI (M) by receiving 45.60 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Barrackpore constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Dinesh Trivedi of TMC, Gargi Chatterjee of CPI (M), Arjun Singh of BJP and Md Alam of CONGRESS.

Barrackpore is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Barrackpore had 1,287,222 registered electors -- 682,366 of them male and 604,856 female. The constituency had seen a 81.66% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Barrackpore the male voter turnout was 83.21% and 79.90% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- Tapas Sarkar, Dinesh Trivedi, Rumesh Kumar Handa, Samrat Topadar, Subhashini Ali, Omprakash Rajbhar, Pradip Chaudhuri, Mihir Biswas, Sharmistha Choudhury, Om Prakash Shaw, Girish Chandra Singh, Dina Shankar Singh . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Barrackpore CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Barrackpore Dinesh Trivedi Dinesh Trivedi M GEN TMC
Barrackpore Gargi Chatterjee Gargi Chatterjee M GEN CPI (M)
Barrackpore Arjun Singh Arjun Singh M GEN BJP
Barrackpore Md Alam Md Alam M GEN CONGRESS