Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Ghatal Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Ghatal Lok Sabha Constituency of WEST BENGAL state is currently held by Adhikari Deepak (DEV) of TMC. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Adhikari Deepak (DEV) beat Santosh Rana of CPI by receiving 50.20 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Ghatal constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Adhikari Deepak (Dev of TMC and Bharati Ghosh of BJP.

Ghatal is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Ghatal had 1,610,489 registered electors -- 835,803 of them male and 774,686 female. The constituency had seen a 84.86% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Ghatal the male voter turnout was 82.69% and 87.20% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 10 candidates contested in this constituency -- Adhikari Deepak (Dev), Md. Alam, Manas Ranjan Bhunia, Santosh Rana, Anjan Jana, Gangaram Sasmal, Gopal Murmu, Gobardhan Ghosh, Goutam Kouri, Gopal Mondal . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Ghatal Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Ghatal Adhikari Deepak (Dev Adhikari Deepak (Dev M GEN TMC 48.22 win
Ghatal Bharati Ghosh Bharati Ghosh GEN BJP 40.97 Lose