Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Mathurapur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Mathurapur (SC)

Mathurapur is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Mathurapur had 1,488,784 registered electors -- 772,279 of them male and 716,505 female. The constituency had seen a 85.00% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Mathurapur the male voter turnout was 85.44% and 84.53% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 10 candidates contested in this constituency -- Choudhury Mohan Jatua, Tapan Naskar, Shri Manoranjan Halder, Rinku Naskar, Soumen Saradar, Nandadulal Mandal, Purna Chandra Naiya, Mantu Ram Halder, Rabindranath Mistri, Abanindra Nath Baidya . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Mathurapur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Mathurapur (SC) Choudhury Mohan Jatua Choudhury Mohan Jatua M SC TMC 51.84 win
Mathurapur (SC) Shyamaprasad Halder Shyamaprasad Halder SC BJP 37.29 Lose