Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Ranaghat Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Ranaghat (SC)

The Ranaghat (SC) Lok Sabha Constituency of WEST BENGAL state is currently held by Tapas Mandal of TMC. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Tapas Mandal beat Archana Biswas of CPI (M) by receiving 43.60 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Ranaghat (SC) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Rupali Biswas of TMC and Jagannath Sarkar of BJP.

Ranaghat is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Ranaghat had 1,602,849 registered electors -- 831,318 of them male and 771,531 female. The constituency had seen a 84.42% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Ranaghat the male voter turnout was 83.39% and 85.54% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 9 candidates contested in this constituency -- Archana Biswas, Utpala Biswas, Tapas Mandal, Pratap Kanti Ray, Supravat Biswas, Chaitanya Barai, Nadiyar Chand Mondal, Paresh Halder, Subhas Chandra Sarkar . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Ranaghat Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Ranaghat (SC) Rupali Biswas Rupali Biswas F SC TMC 37.05 Lose
Ranaghat (SC) Jagannath Sarkar Jagannath Sarkar SC BJP 52.78 win