Business Standard
You are here » Home » Puneri Paltan


Coach: Anup Kumar
Captain: Surjeet Singh
Raiders: Nitin Tomar, Pawan Kumar Kadian, Emad Sedaghatnia, Amit Kumar, Darshan Kadian, Kanjeet
All-rounders: Amit Kumar, Sandeep
Defenders: PO Surjeet Singh, Girish Maruti Ernak, Hadi Tajik, Jadhav Balasaheb Shahaji, Deepak Yadav, Shubham Shinde
The seventh season of PKL starts in Hyderabad on July 20 and Puneri Paltan will be playing its first match against Haryana Steelers on July 22. Puneri Paltan on Wednesday announced Surjeet Singh as captain for the upcoming season 7. Defender Surjeet was part of the Paltan in Season 3. Puneri Paltan team comprises stalwarts like Nitin Tomar, Girish Ernak, Pawan Kumar and Darshan Kadian. 
"Surjeet is a valuable asset to the team and he will definitely drive the team towards glory. He has an experience of leading the team and I have faith that his leadership capabilities will take us a long way in this season," coach Anup Kumar was quoted as saying in media release.
Puneri Patan is yet to have cracker of a season. Altough in the season 3 and 4 of the leaugue, Pune managed to clinch the third spot but since then they have not been up to the mark. With Surjeet back in the side and taking charge, Puneri Paltan can expect a turn of fortune.