You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Andhra Pradesh: Former YSR Congress leader Vangaveeti Radhakrishna to join TDP

ANI  |  Politics 

Former Party (YSRCP) Radhakrishna will join the on Wednesday.

Radhakrishna is a popular from who had quit Jagan YSRCP in January.

As many as 25 MLAs and 3 MPs have quit Party to join TDP in the run up to Lok Sabha elections.

Unhappy with Reddy, party functionaries and former MLAs K Vishnuvardhan Reddy and V Venugopal Reddy have also decided to join the N Chandrababu Naidu-led TDP in

On Friday, YSRCP joined the TDP along with his followers. He had contested from the Kakinada Lok Sabha constituency in the 2014 elections on the YSRCP ticket.

Former YSRCP leader Subramaniam Reddy, who had unsuccessfully contested against CM Chandrababu Naidu in Kuppam thrice, had joined in TDP in the presence of Chandrababu on Monday. Subramaniam has leveled serious allegations against YSRCP while joining TDP.

Earlier, former Union along with his wife Kotla Sujathamma, former Union and leader V. Kishore Chandra Deo, joined the TDP.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, March 13 2019. 16:00 IST