You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

BJP manifesto committee meets to prepare 'Sankalp Patra' for 2019 LS elections

ANI  |  New Delhi [India] 

The manifesto committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) for the 2019 election met for the first time on Sunday at the party's Headquarter in

The 20-member committee, constituted by BJP President Amit Shah, is headed by

"In today's meeting, we have discussed about the structure of 'Sankalp Patra' (manifesto). A decision has been taken to constitute 15 sub committees which will include stakeholders from various fields to establish direct communication with the public," told media after the meeting.

The meeting was attended by and other members of the committee.

The BJP's manifesto committee includes - Arun Jaitley, Nirmala Sitharaman, Thawar Chand Gahlot, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Piyush Goyal, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, KJ Alphons, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Kiran Rijiju, Sushil Kumar Modi, Keshav Prasad Maurya, Arjun Munda, Ram Madhav, Bhupendra Yadav, Narayan Rane, Meenakshi Lekhi, Sanjay Paswan, Hari Babu, and

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, January 13 2019. 15:11 IST