You are here: Home » News-ANI » Business
Business Standard

Continental Hospitals founder receives UK & ASIA Inspirational Business Leaders Award

ANI  |  New Delhi [India] 

Dr. Guru N Reddy, MD, FACP, FACG, FASGE, AGAF, Founder, and of Hospitals, Hyderabad, is presented with "UK & Asia Inspirational Leaders Award, 2018". He was presented with this Award on May 17th 2018 in London, UK at the Assembly Hall, Westminster.

The Inspirational Leadership award is presented to Dr. in celebration and accomplishments as an innovator, creator and The citation also reads "Boldly envisioning, realization and substantiation of aspirations to create the future and transform the world". Dr was presented the Leadership Award by & Dy. UK, Mr. Dinesh K Patnaik, Lord Raj Loombe, Lord Swaraj Paul, Lord of amidst many CEO's and Founders from and UK. Dr. is also felicitated as a notable pioneer to have demonstrated the desire and aptitude to earmark the presence with outstanding and distinguished contribution to the economy at large. Dr. Reddy was chosen among 200 leaders by distinguished jury of ibrands 360 and the editorial team of Leaders Asia Magazine.

Dr. Reddy has given back to after thirty years of living in the US and having a glorious medical career, by building Hospitals, "an iconic institution" in the state of He has received several awards these past five years including two "Achievement Awards" in Dr. Reddy also served in many leadership positions in the US over three decades. He will be featured in WCRC Leaders Magazine in June 2018 issue.

Dr. has now become part of the small renowned circle which very few Indians could achieve. Some of the previous "Notable Awardees" at UK & Asia Leadership Summit are Dr. Prathap C Reddy, Founder & - Apollo Hospitals, Mr. Satya Nadella, - Microsoft, Mr. Niranjan Hiranandani, Founder & MD - Hiranandani Group, Ms. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw, & MD - , Mr. Ratan Tata, Sons, Dr. Habil Khorakiwala, Chairman - Wockhardt Group, Mr. Amitabh Bachan, Indian Film Actor, Producer & Television Host, Mr. Sachin Tendulkar, & Politician, Ms. Madhuri Dixit, Film Actress, Ms. Lata Mangeshkar, & Mr. Kailash Satyarthi, Noble Peace Prize Awardee.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, May 18 2018. 18:05 IST