You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Jagan cabinet to have 5 deputy CMs, 25 ministers: YSCRP MLA

ANI  |  Politics 

In a move aimed at wooing various communities, Chief Minister has decided to have five Deputy Chief Ministers in his cabinet.

This was disclosed on Friday by YSCRP MLA Ramakrishna Reddy, who said there will be 25 ministers in the state.

He said that all five deputy CMs and 50 per cent of the ministers will be from Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Backward Castes, minority and Kapu community

"25 MLAs will take the oath of office and secrecy tomorrow as ministers and five MLA will take as the Deputy Chief Minister. The Chief Minister has chosen all five Deputy CM from SC, ST, BC, minority and Kapu community. And also 50 per cent of the minister has been chosen from these community," Ramakrishna Reddy said.

Hailing the chief minister's decision, MLA M M Shaik: "We are happy with his decision. He (Jaganmohan Reddy) will prove to be the best CM in India ever."

The decision was taken during the YSRCP legislature party meeting convened by Jaganmohan Reddy, which was attended by all the 150 elected MLAs at Jagan camp office in Tadepalli, Amaravati.

In the Assembly election, Reddy's YSRCP got an absolute majority by winning 151 out of 175 seats.

On May 30, the YSRCP chief took oath as the second chief minister of since its bifurcation.

(Only the headline and picture of this report may have been reworked by the Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, June 07 2019. 13:34 IST