Business Standard

IPL: Bangalore opt to bowl vs Mumbai (Toss)


IANS Bengaluru
Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bowl against Mumbai Indians in an Indian Premier League (IPL) contest at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Thursday.
While the hosts remain unchanged, Mayank Markande and Lasith Malinga replaced Ben Cutting and Rasikh Salam in Mumbai Indian's playing eleven.
Both the teams are coming after facing defeats in their previous matches.
Playing XI:
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), Parthiv Patel (wicket-kkeper), Moeen Ali, AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Colin de Grandhomme, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj
Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 28 2019 | 8:00 PM IST

Explore News