Yogendra Yadav loses security deposit


IANS Gurgaon
All AAP candidates in Haryana, including Yogendra Yadav in Gurgaon, Friday lost the Lok Sabha election as well as their security deposits.
The Bharatiya Janata Party won seven of the 10 seats in the state.
Aam Aadmi Party's Yadav secured nearly 80,000 votes and came fourth.
Rao Inderjeet Singh of the BJP won the Gurgaon seat by over 2.71 lakh votes, defeating Zakir Husain of the INLD.

First Published: May 16 2014 | 7:52 PM IST

Explore News