You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

CPI(M)-led Left Front releases list of 25 candidates for LS polls

Press Trust of India  |  Kolkata 

The CPI(M)-led announced its first list of candidates for 25 seats in for the upcoming polls on Friday.

The 25 seats include Raiganj and Murshidabad, currently held by the (Marxist).

The CPI(M) had declared its candidates for these two constituencies earlier.

has 42 parliamentary seats and the remaining 17 constituencies would be contested either by the or the Congress, chairman said.

"In some seats, there could be candidates jointly supported by the and the Left Front," he added.

The CPI(M) and the have agreed on a seat-sharing arrangement in the state.

The seven-phased polls will be held from April 11 to May 19 and the counting of votes will be taken up on May 23. will go to the polls in all the seven phases.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 15 2019. 18:55 IST