You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Lalit Mohan Das gets Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific

Press Trust of India  |  Bhubaneswar 

Chief Minister today conferred the prestigious Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence to Lalit Mohan Das for his outstanding contribution to science and research.

The chief minister also felicitated Chand, Swati Mohanty and Parida with Samanta Chandra Sekhar award.

In the young scientist category, Biswaranjan Paital, Samanta Mohapatra, Milan Kumar Biswal and Swarup Kumar Parida were awarded with prize of Rs 25,000 for their contribution in the field of science.

Jibananda Mohanty, Khageswar Pradhan and Dhurba Raj Nayak were also felicitated on the occasion.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, June 23 2017. 00:13 IST