Business Standard

Rejig of top cops in AP


Press Trust of India Amaravati
The Andhra Pradesh government Monday transferred seven Indian Police Service officers, gave postings to two others who were on wait and upgraded the rank of two others in a reshuffle of the police administration.
Chief Secretary L V Subrahmanyam issued two separate orders notifying the postings.
Director General of Police rank officer Tushar Aditya Tripathi, who has been waiting for a posting for several months now, has been posted as Director General of Special Protection Force in the existing vacancy.
Harish Kumar Gupta has been posted as Additional DGP (Home Guards) and incumbent Kripanand Tripathi Ujela transferred out as Additional DG (Drug Control Administration).
Inspector General-rank officer M Kantha Rao, who was heading the Red Sanders Anti-Smuggling Task Force, has been transferred as Controller, Legal metrology.
Garud Sumit Sunil and Gautami Sali have been retained as Assistant Superintendent of Police at Parvathipuram and Bobbili respectively by upgrading their rank to Grade-1.
Their batch mate Ajitha Vegendla, who was on wait, has been posted as Additional SP (Administration) of Visakhapatnam Rural district.
Rahul Dev Singh has been posted as Squadron Commander of the elite anti-naxal squad Greyhounds, in the existing vacancy.
K Arif Hafeez has been posted as Officer on Special Duty, Rampachodavaram.
Y Rishanth Reddy and Vakul Jindal have been posted as Assistant SP, Narsipatnam and Rampachodavaram respectively.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jul 29 2019 | 6:40 PM IST

Explore News