You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Rohit wins toss, elects to bat against CSK in IPL showdown

Press Trust of India  |  Hyderabad 

Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bat against Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League title clash, here Sunday.

Mumbai Indians have brought in Mitchell McCleneghan, replacing Jayant Yadav while CSK are unchanged.

Both the sides have won three titles each.


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (C), Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur and Imran Tahir.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma(C), Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah and Lasith Malinga.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, May 12 2019. 19:10 IST