You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Scindia will be Congress candidate from Guna, Manish Tewari from Anandpur Sahib LS seat

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The on Friday fielded former union ministers and from (Madhya Pradesh) and Sahib (Punjab) parliamentary constituencies respectively.

With this, the party has announced a total of 386 candidates for the elections.

Announcing a list of another seven candidates for elections, the party said would contest from his traditional seat, while Tewari would contest from Sahib.

Tewari had backed out from contesting from his Ludhiana seat in 2014 citing health reasons. He was initially seeking the party ticket from Chandigarh, where the party has fielded former railway

The also fielded former Barnala MLA Kewal Singh Dhillon from Sangrur Lok Sabha seat. He is pitted against sitting and former state who is contesting on the ticket.

The party announced that Shailendra Patel would contest the Vidisha Lok Sabha constituency and from Rajgarh, both in

The also fielded Rigzin Spalbar from Ladakh in and Shashwat Kedar from constituency in

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, April 12 2019. 21:10 IST