Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Ambala Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Ambala (SC)

Ambala is one of the constituencies in 10-seat Haryana. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Ambala had 1,692,227 registered electors -- 909,708 of them male and 782,519 female. The constituency had seen a 72.03% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Ambala the male voter turnout was 73.36% and 70.49% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 14 candidates contested in this constituency -- Arun Kumar, Dr. Kapoor Singh, Dr. Kusum Sherwal, Rattan Lal Kataria, Raj Kumar Balmiki, Rajender Kumar Bhatauli, Ram Jawari, Surinder Pal Singh, Ishwar Singh, Gurnam Singh, Phool Chand Rattuwala, Bhupinder Kumar, Bhura Ram, Ramesh Chand . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Ambala Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Ambala (SC) Rattan Lal Kataria Rattan Lal Kataria M SC BJP 56.72 win
Ambala (SC) Selja Selja F SC CONGRESS 30.71 Lose