You are here » Home » Sports ยป FIH Hockey Pro League
Kalinga Stadium Bhubaneswar

India

Saturday, 18 January, 2020 - 19:00 IST

Netherlands

5

FULL TIME

2

Kalinga Stadium Bhubaneswar

India

Sunday, 19 January, 2020 - 17:00 IST

Netherlands

3

India win in shootout (3-1)

3

Estadio Betero Valencia

Spain

Friday, 24 January, 2020 - 15:30 IST

Germany

2

Germany won in shootout (4-3)

2

Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney

Australia

Saturday, 25 January, 2020 - 13:00 IST

Belgium

2

Belgium won in shootout (4-2)

2

Estadio Betero Valencia

Spain

Saturday, 25 January, 2020 - 17:30 IST

Germany

1

Germany won

5

Sydney Olympic Park Sydney

Australia

Sunday, 26 January, 2020 - 12:00 IST

Belgium

2

Belgium won

4

Estadio Betero Valencia

Spain

Friday, 31 January, 2020 - 15:30 IST

Netherlands

3

Netherlands won

4

Sydney Olympic Park Sydney

Australia

Saturday, 01 February, 2020 - 10:30 IST

Great Britain

4

AUS won in shootout (3-1)

4

North Harbour Hockey Stadium Auckland

New Zealand

Saturday, 01 February, 2020 - 12:00 IST

Belgium

2

Belgium won

6

Estadio Betero Valencia

Spain

Saturday, 01 February, 2020 - 17:30 IST

Netherlands

2

Netherlands won

4

Sydney Olympic Park Sydney

Australia

Sunday, 02 February, 2020 - 09:30 IST

Great Britain

5

Australia won

1

North Harbour Hockey Stadium Auckland

New Zealand

Sunday, 02 February, 2020 - 10:00 IST

Belgium

1

Belgium won

3

Cenard Buenos Aires

Argentina

Saturday, 08 February, 2020 - 05:00 IST

Spain

3

Spain won

4

North Harbour Hockey Stadium Auckland

New Zealand

Saturday, 08 February, 2020 - 09:30 IST

Great Britain

1

New Zealand won in shootout (3-1)

1

Kalinga Stadium Bhubaneshwar

India

Saturday, 08 February, 2020 - 17:00 IST

Belgium

2

India won

1

Cenard Buenos Aires

Argentina

Sunday, 09 February, 2020 - 05:00 IST

Spain

5

Argentina won

1

North Harbour Hockey Stadium Auckland

New Zealand

Sunday, 09 February, 2020 - 07:30 IST

Great Britain

0

Great Britain won

3

Kalinga Stadium Bhubaneshwar

India

Sunday, 09 February, 2020 - 17:00 IST

Belgium

2

Belgium won

3

Nga Puna Wai Hockey Stadium Christchurch

New Zealand

Saturday, 15 February, 2020 - 12:00 IST

Spain

1

Spain won

4

Cenard Buenos Aires

Argentina

Sunday, 16 February, 2020 - 02:30 IST

Netherlands

2

Netherlands won in shootout (1-3)

2

Nga Puna Wai Hockey Stadium Christchurch

New Zealand

Sunday, 16 February, 2020 - 10:00 IST

Spain

3

New Zealand won

2

Cenard Buenos Aires

Argentina

Monday, 17 February, 2020 - 02:30 IST

Netherlands

2

Netherlands won in shootout (3-4)

2

Kalinga Stadium Bhubaneshwar

India

Friday, 21 February, 2020 - 19:00 IST

Australia

3

Australia won

4

Kalinga Stadium Bhubaneshwar

India

Saturday, 22 February, 2020 - 19:00 IST

Australia

2

India won in shootout (3-1)

2

Nga Puna Wai Hockey Stadium Christchurch

New Zealand

Friday, 28 February, 2020 - 10:00 IST

Argentina

5

New Zealand won

3

Nga Puna Wai Hockey Stadium Christchurch

New Zealand

Sunday, 01 March, 2020 - 07:30 IST

Argentina

2

Argentina won

3

Perth Hockey Stadium Perth

Australia

Friday, 06 March, 2020 - 18:00 IST

Argentina

3

Argentina won in shootout (1-3)

3

Perth Hockey Stadium Perth

Australia

Saturday, 07 March, 2020 - 16:00 IST

Argentina

5

Australia won

1

Estadio Betero Valencia

Spain

Saturday, 14 March, 2020 - 17:30 IST

Australia

0

Postponed

0

Estadio Betero Valencia

Spain

Sunday, 15 March, 2020 - 17:30 IST

Australia

0

Postponed

0

Hockeypark Monchengladbach

Germany

Thursday, 19 March, 2020 - 20:30 IST

Belgium

0

Postponed

0

HC Rotterdam Rotterdam

Netherlands

Saturday, 21 March, 2020 - 00:00 IST

New Zealand

0

Postponed

0

Hockeypark Monchengladbach

Germany

Saturday, 21 March, 2020 - 22:00 IST

Australia

0

Postponed

0

Hockeypark Monchengladbach

Germany

Sunday, 22 March, 2020 - 20:00 IST

Australia

0

Postponed

0

HC Rotterdam Rotterdam

Netherlands

Sunday, 22 March, 2020 - 20:30 IST

New Zealand

0

Postponed

0

Uhlenhorster Hockey Club Hamburg

Germany

Thursday, 26 March, 2020 - 21:00 IST

Belgium

0

Postponed

0

HC's-Hertogenbosch Hertogenbosch

Netherlands

Friday, 27 March, 2020 - 23:00 IST

Australia

0

Postponed

0

Uhlenhorster Hockey Club Hamburg

Germany

Saturday, 28 March, 2020 - 18:00 IST

New Zealand

0

Postponed

0

Uhlenhorster Hockey Club Hamburg

Germany

Sunday, 29 March, 2020 - 16:00 IST

New Zealand

0

Postponed

0

HC's-Hertogenbosch Hertogenbosch

Netherlands

Sunday, 29 March, 2020 - 19:00 IST

Australia

0

Postponed

0

Ernst Reuter Sportfeld Berlin

Germany

Saturday, 25 April, 2020 - 21:00 IST

India

0

0

Ernst Reuter Sportfeld Berlin

Germany

Sunday, 26 April, 2020 - 19:00 IST

India

0

0

SV Kampong Utrecht

Netherlands

Tuesday, 28 April, 2020 - 23:30 IST

Great Britain

0

0

SV Kampong Utrecht

Netherlands

Wednesday, 29 April, 2020 - 23:30 IST

Great Britain

0

0

Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre London

Great Britain

Saturday, 02 May, 2020 - 18:30 IST

India

0

0

Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre London

Great Britain

Sunday, 03 May, 2020 - 18:30 IST

India

0

0

Sportcentrum Wilrijkse Plein Antwerp

Belgium

Saturday, 16 May, 2020 - 00:30 IST

Spain

0

0

Perth Hockey Stadium Perth

Australia

Saturday, 16 May, 2020 - 13:30 IST

New Zealand

0

0

The stoop London

Great Britain

Saturday, 16 May, 2020 - 21:00 IST

Argentina

0

0

Perth Hockey Stadium Perth

Australia

Sunday, 17 May, 2020 - 12:30 IST

New Zealand

0

0

The stoop London

Great Britain

Sunday, 17 May, 2020 - 20:00 IST

Argentina

0

0

Sportcentrum Wilrijkse Plein Antwerp

Belgium

Sunday, 17 May, 2020 - 20:00 IST

Spain

0

0

Sportcentrum Wilrijkse Plein Antwerp

Belgium

Friday, 22 May, 2020 - 00:30 IST

Argentina

0

0

Kalinga Stadium Bhubaneshwar

India

Saturday, 23 May, 2020 - 19:00 IST

New Zealand

0

0

Sportcentrum Wilrijkse Plein Antwerp

Belgium

Sunday, 24 May, 2020 - 00:30 IST

Argentina

0

0

Kalinga Stadium Bhubaneshwar

India

Sunday, 24 May, 2020 - 19:00 IST

New Zealand

0

0

Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre London

Great Britain

Sunday, 24 May, 2020 - 21:00 IST

Spain

0

0

Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre London

Great Britain

Monday, 25 May, 2020 - 20:00 IST

Spain

0

0

Sportcentrum Wilrijkse Plein Antwerp

Belgium

Saturday, 30 May, 2020 - 00:30 IST

Great Britain

0

0

Club Natacion y Gimnasia Tucuman

Argentina

Saturday, 30 May, 2020 - 23:00 IST

Germany

0

0

Club Natacion y Gimnasia Tucuman

Argentina

Sunday, 31 May, 2020 - 23:00 IST

Germany

0

0

Sportcentrum Wilrijkse Plein Antwerp

Belgium

Monday, 01 June, 2020 - 00:30 IST

Great Britain

0

0

Club Natacion y Gimnasia Tucuman

Argentina

Saturday, 06 June, 2020 - 01:30 IST

India

0

0

Club Natacion y Gimnasia Tucuman

Argentina

Sunday, 07 June, 2020 - 01:30 IST

India

0

0

Estadio Betero Valencia

Spain

Saturday, 13 June, 2020 - 16:30 IST

India

0

0

Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre London

Great Britain

Saturday, 13 June, 2020 - 18:30 IST

Germany

0

0

Estadio Betero Valencia

Spain

Sunday, 14 June, 2020 - 16:30 IST

India

0

0

Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre London

Great Britain

Sunday, 14 June, 2020 - 18:30 IST

Germany

0

0

Wagener Hockey Stadium Amsterdam

Netherlands

Friday, 19 June, 2020 - 22:30 IST

Germany

0

0

Wagener Hockey Stadium Amsterdam

Netherlands

Sunday, 21 June, 2020 - 17:00 IST

Germany

0

0

Sportcentrum Wilrijkse Plein Antwerp

Belgium

Saturday, 27 June, 2020 - 12:30 IST

Netherlands

0

0

Sportcentrum Wilrijkse Plein Antwerp

Belgium

Sunday, 28 June, 2020 - 20:00 IST

Netherlands

0

0

Pos Team M W L D P
1 Belgium 6 4 1 1 14
2 Australia 8 3 1 4 14
3 Netherlands 6 2 1 3 11
4 India 6 2 2 2 10
5 Argentina 8 2 3 3 10
6 New Zealand 8 2 5 1 8
7 Spain 8 2 5 1 7
8 Germany 2 1 0 1 5
9 Great Britain 4 1 1 2 5

About FIH Pro League



The International Hockey Federation on March 14 suspended the ongoing FIH Pro League, which involves Indian hockey team, until April 15, citing the dreaded Covid-19 pandemic. Depending on how the situation evolves and the decision of public authorities, every match which can be organised between late April and before the Olympics, shall be played, according to FIH.

The FIH Pro League, also called Pro Hockey league, is an international field hockey event organised by the International Hockey Federation (FIH). This multi-team tournament came into existence in 2019 after FIH abolished the Champions’ Trophy, the World League semi-finals and World League finals. FIH Pro League matches are played from January to June each year.

In the inaugural season, played in 2019, the top four teams that qualified for semifinals after the completion of round-robin matches were Australia, Great Britain, the Netherlands and Belgium. Australia defeated Great Britain 6-1 in the first semifinal, and Belgium beat the Netherlands 3-1 in the second. In the grand finale, Australia defeated Belgium 3-2 to become inaugural-edition champions. India did not take part in the first edition as they saw the chances of qualifying for the Tokyo Olympics as higher. Pakistan were suspended as they could not play their first three games.

Format

Nine teams – Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Germany, Great Britain, India, the Netherlands, New Zealand and Spain – will play against one another at the round-robin stage in home and away matches. This year, there has been a format change from the inaugural edition; the end-of-season Grand finale event has been removed. The winner will be decided on the basis of the highest number of accumulated score on the points table by the end of the competition.