You are here: Home » Elections » Bihar Elections » News
Business Standard

Paswan casts his vote, says people gave blessings for 'Nitish-free Bihar'

After casting his vote on polling day in the second phase of Bihar election 2020, Lok Jan Shakti Party chief Chirag Paswan said people of the state have given their blessings for "Nitish-free Bihar"

Chirag Paswan | Nitish Kumar | Lok Janshakti Party

ANI  |  General News 

Chirag Paswan
Chirag Paswan


Khagariya (Bihar) [India], November 3 (ANI): After casting his vote on polling day in the second phase of election 2020, Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJP) chief on Tuesday said people of the state have given their blessings for "Nitish free Bihar" for the implementation of 'first Bihari first' vision document.

In their 'first Bihari first' vision document for polls, the LJP has made several promises including the construction of Sita temple at Sitamarhi "which will be bigger than Ram Temple" in Uttar Pradesh's Ayodhya.

Paswan cast his vote at a polling booth in Khagaria and urged voters not to let their vote go wasted.

"After the first phase of polling, the fear of defeat in ji is not hidden from anyone. People have rejected him. I appeal to all not to let the vote go wasted. People have given blessings for a change in Bihar. Nitish free Bihar.......Bihar first Bihari first," Paswan tweeted.

In a series of tweets, he also talked about how people of Bihar feels shy to disclose their state identity and said, "In the last 15 years, Bihar has become infamous with a bad reputation. No improvement in migration, employment and floods. Both teachers and children are living their lives in the gloom. Migrant Bihari hesitates to tell in another state that he is Bihari. Democracy has given the opportunity to change its fate."

He said every Bihar must step out to cast vote to bring change in the state with a new government. "People should give their blessing to us to implement 'Bihar first Bihar first' vision document made by 4 lakh Biharis."

Earlier today, Chirag said Bihar Chief Minister will never become the Chief Minister again, after November 10.

"You can get me to give you in writing that will never again be the Chief Minister after November 10. I will have no role to play, I want 'Bihar first, Bihari first'. I want work to be done as per the vision document prepared by suggestions of four lakh Biharis," Chirag told ANI.

The first phase of was held on October 28 and the remaining two are scheduled to be held today and on November 7. The counting of votes will take place on November 10.

(Only the headline and picture of this report may have been reworked by the Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Tue, November 03 2020. 09:59 IST