You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

TN: AIADMK to contest on 20 seats, BJP on 5

ANI  |  General News 

The AIADMK will contest on 20 Lok Sabha seats including South Chennai, Theni, Pollachi, Karur and while BJP would be fielding its candidates on Kanyakumari, Sivagangai, Coimbatore, and Lok Sabha constituencies.

The announcement was made in a joint press conference held by the BJP, AIADMK, PMK and DMDK on Sunday.

However, the candidates contesting from these seats are yet to be disclosed.

"AIADMK to contest on 20 Lok Sabha seats which include South Chennai, Theni, Pollachi, Karur and BJP to contest on LS constituencies of Kanyakumari, Sivagangai, Coimbatore, and Ramanathapuram," said

"PMK to contest on Lok Sabha seats of Dharmapuri, Viluppuram, Arakkonam, Chennai Central, Dindigul, Sriperumbudur and Cuddalore. DMDK to contest on Kallakurichi, Tiruchirappalli, Chennai North, Virudunagar. All at Puducherry," he said.

AIADMK will contest on Salem, Namakkal, Krishnagiri, Erode, Karur, Thiruppur, Pollachi, Arani, Thiruvannamalai, Chidambaram, Perambalur, Theni, Madurai, Nilagiri, Tirunelveli, Nagapattinam, Mayiladururai, Thiruvallur, Chennai south, Perambalur.

PMK would contest on Dharmapuri, Vizhupuram, Arakkanom, Cuddalor, central Chennai, Sriperambadur, Dindugal, and BJP on Kanyakumari,Sivagangai, Kovai,Tutucorin, Ramanadhaputam.

DMDK, on the other hand, will contest on Chennai north, Virudhunagar, Trichy, Kallakuruchi, while (TMC) headed by GK Vasan will field candidates from Tanjore, Puthiya Tamiligam in Thenkasi, Puthiya Needhi Katchi in Vellore and NR Congress in Puducherry

will go to polls on April 18 for its 39 parliamentary constituencies, while counting of votes will take place on May 23.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, March 17 2019. 12:46 IST