You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

BJP MP re-elected Wrestling Federation of India president

IANS  |  New Delhi 

Bharatiya Janta Party's (BJP) Lok Sabha member Brijbhushan Sharan Singh was here on Sunday re-elected unopposed as president of the Wrestling Federation of India (WFI).

All office bearers and members of the executive committee were also elected unopposed for the next four-year term, a WFI release said.

The election was conducted by returning officer, Justice S.R. Singh (retd) of Allahabad High Court.

The following is the list of the main office bearers:

President - Brijbhushan Sharan Singh

Sr. Vice President - I.D. Nanavati

Secretary General - V.N. Prasood

Treasurer - Bhola Nath Singh

Vice President - Raj Singh

Vice President - Hamza-Bin-Omer

Vice President - Asit Kumar Saha

Vice President - B.C. Das

Vice President - K. Ravi Kumar

Vice President - N. Phoni

Vice President - Neikhrolo Khalo

Vice President - R.K. Hooda

First Published: Sun, April 12 2015. 17:42 IST