You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

12 IAS officers transferred in Maha; Porwal named home secy

Press Trust of India  |  Mumbai 

Senior bureaucrat was today appointed the new of as the effected a major administrative reshuffle that saw the transfer of 12 IAS officers.

Porwal has been appointed (Home), replacing Sudhir Shrivastava, who been transferred to the Board (MPCB) as its chairman, according to a government order issued tonight.

Porwal, a 1983-batch IAS officer, was serving as (Industries).

The key appointment has been made at a time when Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, who holds the Home portfolio, is on an official tour of the USA, and

Anil Diggikar, of the 1990 batch, who was serving as on Special to the Chief Minister, has been posted as Principal Secretary, Environment Department.

It was reported that Shrivastava was unhappy after being overlooked for the post of chief secretary, which went to D K Jain last month.

Speaking to PTI, Shrivastava, who is due to retire in October, said his appointment is for a period of three years from the date of joining.

Interestingly, Shrivastava's transfer order came days after he went on a long leave after the appointment of Jain as the state's top bureaucrat. Another reported claimant for the chief secretary's post, Sumit Mullick, opted for voluntary retirement.

Asked if there was any link between his transfer order and long leave, Shrivastava replied in the negative. "The leave was not taken suddenly. It was pre-decided. The transfer has nothing to do with it."

Among other transfters, 1985 Sitaram Kunte, Additional Chief Secretary, Higher and Technical Education Department, has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary (Personnel),

(1987 batch), (Transport and Ports), is the new in Public Works Department, as per the order.

(1988 batch), Principal Secretary, Public Works Department, has been posted as Principal Secretary,

M M Suryawanshi (2010) has been transferred and appointed of the State Co-op Tribal Development Corporation,

2011), has been posted as Additional Tribal Commissioner,

S M Gavai (1984), Additional Chief Secretary, Environment Department, has been named Additional Chief Secretary, Industries,

(1985), (Reforms), Finance Department, has been shifted and named Additional Chief Secretary, School Education and Sports Department.

Nand Kumar (1989), Principal Secretary, School Education and Sports Department, has been named Principal Secretary and Chief Protocol Officer, General Administration Department.

Rajgopal Devara (1992), Principal Secretary and Chief Protocol Officer, General Administration Department, has been transferred and posted as Principal Secretary (Reforms), Finance Department, according to the order.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, June 11 2018. 22:40 IST