You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Agatha to be NPP candidate for the Tura Lok Sabha seat

Press Trust of India  |  Shillong 

The Friday announced that former Agatha K and T Kikkin will be the party candidates for the Lok Sabha seat in and Outer parliamentary constituency respectively.

The NPP also announced that Ferlene C A will be the party of seat in Meghalaya's district.

NPP national and Chief Conrad K chaired the meeting of the central election committee of the party in which was attended by party leaders from various states in the NE region.

"The central election committee of the NPP which had met today received applications from and Outer seats. The committee has decided to declare the names of two candidates - former and former minister T Kipkin," the NPP said in a video statement.

He said is a former minister and is the NPP Manipur unit

The NPP national president also informed that the central election committee of the party has also decided to field Ferlene C A Sangma in the byelection for the Selsella seat.

Election to the Lok Sabha seat and byelection to the constituency will be held on April 11.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 15 2019. 18:25 IST