You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Chandrasekaran elected President of Court of Indian Institute

Press Trust of India  |  Bengaluru 

N Chandrasekaran, Chairman, Sons, has been elected as the of the Court ofthe for 2018-21.

The court is the apex body of the Indian Institute of Science, comprising senior academics of the Institute and distinguished representatives of the Government of India, Government of Karnataka, Industry, and

is the 8th of the IISc Courtand takes over from former ISRO chief Dr K Kasturirangan, IISc in a statement said.

Sir M Visvesvaraya, J R D Tata, and Ratan were among those who adorned the IISc Court Presidentship in the past.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 16 2018. 16:45 IST