Business Standard
You are here » Home » Bengal Warriors


Coach: B C Ramesh
Raiders: Maninder Singh, Ravindra Kumawat, Mohammad Taghi, Rakesh Narwal, Sukesh Hegde, Bhuvneshwar Gaur, K. Prapanjan, 
All-rounders: Mohammad Nabibakhsh
Defenders: Baldev Singh, Adarsh T, Sahil, Rinku Narwal, Viraj Vishnu Langde, Vijin Thangadurai
The 7th edition of VIVO Pro Kabaddi League will start from July 20. This time the league will not be divided into zones. Instead, all the teams will play against one another twice. Bengal Warriors will begin their campaign on July 24 against UP Yodhha. 
Bengal had signed 19 players in the players auction for the season 7 of the league and retained raider Maninder Singh and defender Baldev Singh. Iran's Mohammad Nabibakhsh is the only all-rounder in the team and he was bought by Bengal Warriors for Rs 77 lakh in the player auction. K Prapanjan will have to prove his dominance once again in the raiding deparment. Baldev Singh and Rinku Narwal will lead the defence of the team. 
Bengal Warriors have a decent performance in the league so far, however, they have failed to cross the line and win the trophy till now. In the sixth edition of the league, Bengal Warriors qualified for the play-offs but could not win the trophy. They would be hoping to turn their fortunes around this time.