You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Meeting of BJP national office bearers, party state-heads underway

ANI  |  Politics 

A meeting of BJP office bearers and state presidents is underway at the party headquarters on Deen Marg here.

is presiding over the meeting, which is taking place after the party registered a landslide victory in Lok Sabha elections.

Raman Singh, Vasundhara Raje Scindia, JP Nadda, Bhupender Yadav, Manoj Tiwari, Dilip Ghosh, Uma Bharti, and are among the several leaders present at the meeting.

On Wednesday, BJP had reconstituted its with Narendra Modi, as its members.

has been appointed as the Deputy of the party in Lok Sabha. has been appointed as the of the Party in Rajya Sabha with Piyush Goyal as his deputy, according to a statement released by the party.

The Committee was constituted on Tuesday, the party said.

has been appointed the government's while and V Murleedharan will be the Deputy of the government in Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha respectively.

Dr has been appointed party's in Lok Sabha and has been appointed the party's Chief Whip in of Parliament.

will be the new

The other leaders who have been appointed as the whips in Lok Sabha are - Pratima Bhaumik, Sunil Singh, Parvesh Verma, Kirit Bhai Solanki, Jugal Kishore Sharma, Nalin Kumar Kateel, Sudhir Gupta, Santosh Pandey, Kapil Moreshwar Patil, Suresh Pujari, Kanalmal Katara, Ajay Mishra, Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma, Pankaj Chaudhary, Khagen Murmu, Ranjanaben Bhatt, Shobha Karandlaje, Locket Chatterjee.

Amar Sanker Sable, Shamsher Singh Manhas, Shwait Malik, Chunnibhai Patel, Ajay Pratap Singh, and have been appointed as whips in Rajya Sabha.

According to the statement released by the BJP -- Nitin Gadkari, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Arjun Munda, Narendra Singh Tomar, Smriti Irani, Jual Oram are the special invitees for Lok Sabha.

For Rajya Sabha, the special invitees include - JP Nadda, Om Prakash Mathur, Nirmala Sitharaman, Dharmendra Pradhan, and Prakash Javadekar.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, June 13 2019. 12:39 IST