You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Rajkumar Sacheti in the new president of All India Karate-Do

Press Trust of India  |  Jamshedpur 

Rajkumar Sacheti of and Nandjee Prasad of were elected President and General Secretary of All Karate-Do Federation (AIKF) respectively at its annual general meeting held at Tana Bhagat Indoor Stadium, Khelgaon, Ranchi recently.

The officer bearers of AIKF was held under the supervision of officer retired Judge P P Pandey, who announced the result on November 28, Prasad said today.

Apart from the President and General Secretary, AIKF also elected three vice-presidents - Salil Burman (West Bengal), Lal Darda (Uttar Pradesh) and K Valavan (Pondicherry), he said adding, R Mahesh Kumar of was elected as Treasurer, while Sandeep M Gade of Maharashra was elected as Joint General Secretary of the Federation.

Altogether 23 affiliated state association had taken part in the and the new committee would have a four year term, Prasad said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, December 01 2016. 18:13 IST