You are here: Home » Elections » News
Business Standard

Rajasthan bypolls: Results of two assembly seats to be announced on Tuesday

For Dhariyawad assembly constituency, 300 postal ballot papers were issued in four categories, out of which a total of 285 postal ballots have been received.

rajasthan | Bypoll results | Rajasthan Assembly

IANS  |  Jaipur 

Rajasthan bypolls,Ajmer ,Alwar,Mandalgarh Assembly seat,Bharatiya Janata Party,BJP,Congress,Gopal Malviya, Election Commission,Sanwar Lal Jat,Mahant Chand Nath, Kirti Kumari ,EVMs , Rajput community

The counting of votes for the Vallabhnagar (Udaipur) and Dhariawad (Pratapgarh) bypolls, which were held on October 30, will start on Tuesday morning from 8 a.m. The Election Commission of India has issued necessary guidelines to the District Election Officers along with the guidelines related to the coronavirus.

Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta said that counting of votes will start from 8 a.m. on Tuesday at Mohanlal Sukhadia University Campus of Udaipur district headquarters for Vallabhnagar assembly constituency and Government Senior Secondary School, Neemuch Naka, Pratapgarh district headquarters for Dhariawad assembly constituency.

He said that the counting of votes of Vallabhnagar assembly would be completed in 23 rounds and in Dhariyawad assembly in 24 rounds.

In Vallabhnagar assembly constituency, a total of 1,186 postal ballots were issued in the categories of absentee voters above 80 years, absentee disabled voters, service voters and polling staff, out of which 1,049 postal ballots were received.

For Dhariyawad assembly constituency, 300 postal ballot papers were issued in four categories, out of which a total of 285 postal ballots have been received.

Counting of postal ballots will be done in the Returning Officer's chamber.

Gupta said that after the declaration of election results, no procession, rally and function will be allowed by the winning candidate. He said that only two persons would be allowed along with the winning candidate to obtain the certificate from the Returning Officer.

Polling was held on October 30 in which 16 candidates were in fray; 9 from Vallabhnagar (Udaipur) and 7 from Dhariyavad (Pratapgarh).

Around 71.72 per cent polling was recorded in Vallabhnagar and about 69.10 per cent in Dhariyavad. TVoting was held at 638 polling stations including 310 polling stations in Vallabhnagar and 328 polling stations in Dhariyavad.



(Only the headline and picture of this report may have been reworked by the Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Tue, November 02 2021. 07:23 IST