You are here » Home » BOOK REVIEW

BOOK REVIEW

  • Image1

    October 31, 2018, Wednesday

    More on winning friends and influencing people

    Even if the central thought is nothing new, the good thing is The Challenge Culture has a storytelling tone and is an easy read

  • Image1

    October 30, 2018, Tuesday

    We need to talk

    Most people in Delhi would remember where they were when they heard the news of the 2012 gang-rape case

  • Image1

    October 29, 2018, Monday

    For whom the bell tweets

    So fundamental, in fact, that technological innovation - another universal human experience - is often prompted by war

  • Image1

    October 23, 2018, Tuesday

    Democracy detached from the people

    While the book's focus is on western democracies, it will resonate in India

  • Image1

    October 16, 2018, Tuesday

    The desi mindset

    The most interesting parts of the book constitute sections in which Mr Sardar articulates his love for his homeland, evenings ...

  • October 08, 2018, Monday

    The real risks of the Trump presidency

    Mr Lewis himself seems to swing from civic optimism to abject nihilism, sometimes within the same perfect sentence

  • October 04, 2018, Thursday

    Girls, uninterrupted

    The idea for Ms Adusumilli's book developed after she befriended some local girls at a friend's wedding

  • September 27, 2018, Thursday

    Much ado about democracy

    The book takes readers on a roller-coaster ride about the past episodes of democratic failures interspersed with a whole variety ...

  • Image1

    September 25, 2018, Tuesday

    'Jihadis, faujis and Chinese' in PoK

    This is a pioneering work on Azad Kashmir, which Indians prefer to call Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK), by a Pakistani ...

  • Image1

    September 14, 2018, Friday

    The ascent of Big History

    Unlike conventional history, which deals with relatively small chunks of humanity divided by nation and sub nation, Big History ...