You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

ICC ODI rankings: Kohli, Bumrah retain number one position

ANI  |  Dubai [UAE] 

and fast bowler have retained their respective number one position in the updated ICC ODI rankings, released on Wednesday.

Bumrah, who picked up 21 wickets at an average of 17 and strike-rate of 44.9 in the recent Border-Gavaskar Trophy, leads the ICC ODI rankings for bowlers with 841 points.

leg-spinner Ish Sodhi and fast bowler have moved up to become joint-31st position holders after their credible performances during a 3-0 sweep over

Sodhi's eight wickets in the series helped him climb up 26 slots and Ferguson's seven wickets lifted him 12 places to a career-best position in the list. and fast bowler has moved up three places to take the 46th place after finishing with seven scalps in the series.

In the ICC ODI rankings for batsmen, Kohli and are the incumbent number one and two with 899 points and 871 points respectively.

From side, and retained their third and 14th positions after scoring 281 and 153 runs, respectively. has dropped out of the top-10 to now hold the 11th position. has gained 21 places to take 59th position while has moved up from 58th to 56th place.

Niroshan Dickwella has moved up one place to 26th, Thisara Perera has upped 22 places to attain 65th, Kusal Perera has gained seven places to 66th, and Danushka Gunathilaka has moved up 11 places to attain the 82nd position from the side.

In the ICC ODI team rankings, are placed at the second position with 121 points. The Men in Blue, who will play three matches against and five against New Zealand, could reach 125 points and within one point of England if they are able to win all eight matches.

have retained the third position after blanking the opposition. They have gained one point to move up to 113. Sri Lanka remain at the eighth position but have lost one point to drop to 78 points. need to beat by 5-0 in order to overtake them.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, January 09 2019. 13:55 IST