You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

BJP manifesto panel decides to form 15 sub-committees

IANS  |  New Delhi 

The 20-member manifesto committee of the (BJP) headed by met here on Sunday and decided to constitute 15 sub-committees to work on the 2019 "Sankalp Patra", or manifesto.

"In today's meeting, we have discussed about the structure of 'Sankalp Patra'. A decision has been taken to constitute 15 sub-committees that will include stakeholders from various fields to establish direct communication with the public," Singh told reporters after the meeting.

The meeting was attended among others by and party

The 20-member manifesto committee has several Union Ministers in it, including Arun Jaitley, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Nirmala Sitharaman, Thaawarchand Gehlot, and

Other heavyweights figuring in the manifesto panel are former Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Bihar Deputy Sushil Modi, Uttar Pradesh Deputy and member

The party had constituted the manifesto committee on January 6 this year.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, January 13 2019. 16:56 IST