You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Raj Babbar, Sriprakash Jaiswal, Priya Dutt in Cong's 2nd list of LS candidates

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The on Wednesday released its second list of 21 candidates for the elections, fielding party's from Moradabad, from Kanpur, ex-Home from and from Mumbai North-Central.

The second list has names of 16 candidates from and five from

Other significant names include Kisan from Nagpur, from Mumbai South, from Sultanpur and Savitri Phule, who joined the party after quitting BJP just days earlier, from Bahraich (SC).

With this, the has declared 27 candidates from the electorally-crucial

The party had released its first list of 15 candidates on March 7 in which it had announced that will contest from Raebareli and will fight the polls from Amethi.

ministers Salman Khurshid, Jitin Prasad and R P N Singh were also named in the first list from their traditional seats of Farrukhabad, Dhaurahra and Kushi Nagar respectively.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, March 13 2019. 22:48 IST