Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Andaman And Nicobar Islands Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Andaman & Nicobar Islands, the lone Lok Sabha Constituency in the Union Territory of Andaman & Nicobar Islands, is currently held by Kuldeep Rai Sharma of the Indian National Congress (INC). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Sharma beat Vishal Jolly of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) by receiving 45.98% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Andaman & Nicobar Islands is the only constituency in the UT of Andaman & Nicobar Islands. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Andaman & Nicobar Islands went to the polls on April 11, 2019, in Phase 1. It saw 65.08% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 70.66% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Kuldeep Rai Sharma defeated his nearest rival, Vishal Jolly, by a margin of 1407 votes. While Sharma received 45.98% votes, runner-up Vishal Jolly polled 45.30% votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Andaman & Nicobar Islands had 269,360 registered electors – 142,782 of them male and 126,578 female. The constituency had seen a 70.66% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 70.86%, while 70.43% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 2.


Andaman And Nicobar Islands Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Andaman And Nicobar Islands Vishal Jolly Vishal Jolly M GEN BJP 45.3 Lose
Andaman And Nicobar Islands Kuldeep Rai Sharma Kuldeep Rai Sharma M GEN CONGRESS 45.98 win