Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Janjgir-Champa Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Janjgir-Champa (SC)

Janjgir is one of the constituencies in 11-seat Chhattisgarh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Janjgir had 1,737,532 registered electors -- 890,439 of them male and 847,093 female. The constituency had seen a 61.77% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Janjgir the male voter turnout was 62.74% and 60.76% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Janjgir-Champa Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Janjgir-Champa (SC) Guharam Ajgalley Guharam Ajgalley M SC BJP 45.91 win
Janjgir-Champa (SC) Ravi Parasram Bhardwaj Ravi Parasram Bhardwaj M SC CONGRESS 39.24 Lose