Business Standard
You are here » Home » UP Yoddha


Captain: Nitesh Kumar
Raiders: Azad Singh, Monu Goyat, Shrikant Jadhav, Rishank Devadiga, Masud Karim, Surender Singh, Gulveer Singh, Ankush
All-rounders: Sachin Kumar, Arkam Shaikh, Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari, Gurdeep, Narender
Defenders: Amit Narwal, Nitesh Kumar, Aashish Nagar
After having a season full of ups and downs, UP Yoddha will look to improve upon their performance and do better than season 6. In PKL 2018. UP Yodhha could have been elimitated in round robin stage, but they pulled themselves together and reached the elinimation round. There they were able to eliminate U Mumba but could not reach the finals. 
UP Yoddha announced that young defender Nitish Kumar will lead the side in the seventh edition of the Pro Kabbadi league, starting July 20. The Greater Noida based franchise made its debut in the fifth season of the PKL and ended third in both the editions it has participated in. The team will play its first game on July 24 against Bengal Warriors in Hyderabad.